Your Cart

New Orleans Pelicans

It seems we can't find what you're looking for.

Learn More: New Orleans Pelicans

The New Orleans Pelicans are a professional basketball team based in New Orleans, Louisiana. They play in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Pelicans were founded in 2002 as the New Orleans Hornets and changed their name to the Pelicans in 2013. The team has made the playoffs in 10 of their 19 seasons in the NBA, including six of the last seven seasons. They won one division title in 2015, and made it to the conference semifinals twice. Some of the team’s notable players have included Chris Paul, Anthony Davis, and Jrue Holiday. The team is owned by Gayle Benson and coached by Stan Van Gundy.