Your Cart

Miami Heat

It seems we can't find what you're looking for.

Learn More: Miami Heat

The Miami Heat are a professional basketball team based in Miami, Florida. They play in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference in the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Heat have won six NBA championships, which is the third-most in NBA history behind the Los Angeles Lakers and Boston Celtics. The team was founded in 1988 as an expansion team and has made the playoffs in 31 of its 34 seasons, including 26 of the last 27 seasons. The Heat have won 16 division titles and have made it to the NBA Finals 11 times, including four straight appearances from 2011 to 2014, when they won back-to-back championships in 2012 and 2013. Some of the team’s notable players have included Alonzo Mourning, Shaquille O’Neal, Dwyane Wade, LeBron James, and Jimmy Butler. The team is currently owned by Micky Arison and is coached by Erik Spoelstra.